Daily Archives: October 2, 2013

New Girl 3.03

“Double Date” I LOVE THE DIALOG ON THIS SHOW.  Wimp.  This show cracks me up so much.  And wow made me cry.  Schmidt and Cece :(.  This is a real buttmunch of situation we are in.  It’ll be when you … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | 1 Comment

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. 1.02

“0-8-4”  Wow, sophomore episode and this is what they lead with?  Ouch.  I realize there is a long game with most of Whedon’s work but there had to be something better than this.  There was a lot of yackin with … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Mom 1.02

It definitely falls into the realm of the traditional sitcom but that is to be expected for a Chuck Lorre production.  Do I like it?  Yes.  I do wish it had a little more something to it though.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Haven 3.10

“Burned” The underground troubledroad brings a father and his daughter to town only the daughter fell out of an episode of Twilight Zone and Rod Serling wants his plot back.  ugh…. Torture.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Haven 3.09

“Sarah” I feel like this show is some sort of punishment of bad syfy.  Why am I watching it?  Duke and Nathan get transported back in time 2 generations of Audrey/Sarah and have to stop Sarah from killing Dukes grandfather. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Michael J. Fox Show 1.02

“Neighbor” “We have two K.D.Lang CD’s. Who’s he? Oh honey you have to do your research you have a lesbian coming over.” Totally harkens back to the sitcoms of yesteryear. Ok, I like the show. Multiple laughs, which is a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Michael J Fox Show 1.01

“Pilot” Ok, this show actually got more than 5 laughs so its a win in my book.  Then again I love Will Gluck.  He is brilliant.  I love the fact he’s using Juliette Goglia from Easy A and Fired Up.  … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment